Announcing the 2018 AMSS Executive and Committee

Thank you to all who nominated for positions in the 2018 AMSS Committee. We are proud to announce the AMSS Committee for next year:

President: Monica Chen
Vice President (Education): Malcolm Borg
Vice President (Communication): Toby Zerner
Treasurer: Huy Pham
Sponsorship Officer: Hamish Phillips
Membership Officer: Abby Moore
Secretary: Jade Pisaniello

Junior Education Officer: Patrick Kennewell
Senior AMSA Representative: James Kimber

Gender Officers: Chloe Borgas & Fergus Lynch
LGBTQI+ Officer: Ricky Stocker-Johns
Pre-Clinical Coordinator: Sachini Perera
Clinical Coordinator: Evan Garrett
AMA(SA) Representative: Simon Cousins
Rural Representative: Tom Gransbury
Junior AMSA Representative: Florencia Moraga
Sports Officers: Kavindra Abeyratne & Henry Shaw
Research Officer: Sebastian Rositano
Philanthropy Officer: Bianca Kennedy
EdPrograms Coordinators: Catalina Moraga, Georgia Smithson-Tomas & Riley Ovan
Health & Wellbeing Officers: Mithma Ekanayake & Shehani Gunasekera
International Officer: Luzern Tan
IT Officer: Alessio Totani
Historian: Montgommery Do-Wyeld

The following positions are still unfilled:

  • EdForums Convenor(s)
  • Publication Officer(s)
  • Photographer

If you would like to nominate yourself for a position, please email with your Full Name, Year Level and a 100-word nomination. All received nominations will be posted on the AMSS website ( after 5PM each day. If there are no contestants or objections to the nominees listed on the page after 5 business days then the position will be awarded to the listed nominee by default.