Adelaide Students' Society of Critical Care

Introducing ASSCC

Inspiring today's medical students to become tomorrow's critical care clinicians.

The Adelaide Students’ Society of Critical Care (ASSCC) is a specialist students’ society for the Adelaide Medical School. As an educational division of the Adelaide Medical Students’ Society (AMSS), this society will focus on the following fields of critical care medicine:
  • Anaesthesiology
  • Emergency medicine
  • Intensive care medicine
  • Retrieval medicine

ASSCC provides opportunities to learn, explore and practice the art of critical care through a multitude of stimulating events and initiatives. Critical care is an incredibly exciting field with many students attracted to its broad scope of practice, fast-pace and unpredictability. It is at times the most instantly gratifying form of medicine, where your actions can directly save life or limb.

Our Team


Luke Vater

                        DEPUTY CHAIR 

Megan Meredith


Victoria Kollias


James Turnbull


Matthew Chu   

MEDIA, Marketing & Membership OFFICERS

Leanne Nguyen

Thien-Phuong Hoang 


Bhairavi Parimalanathan


Alicia Callisto

Josh Bramwell


Jonathan Heng


Kaitlyn Hunt

Sophie Eblen

Social Media

Follow us on social media to keep up with the latest.